Clinical Scholars program

TwitterYou TubeLinked In
Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

Program Overview
National Program Office
RWJF/VA Collaboration
National Advisory Committee
News & Updates
Health Policy Podcasts
Program Results Report
Photo Gallery
About RWJF
Recruitment Resources

About the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation focuses on the pressing health and health care issues facing our country. As the nation’s largest philanthropy devoted exclusively to improving the health and health care of all Americans, the Foundation works with a diverse group of organizations and individuals to identify solutions and achieve comprehensive, meaningful and timely change. The Foundation seeks to:

• Assure that all Americans have access to quality health care at reasonable cost.

• Improve the quality of care and support for people with chronic health conditions.

• Promote healthy communities and lifestyles.

• Reduce the personal, social and economic harm caused by substance abuse—tobacco, alcohol and illicit drugs.

Staff members responsible for the Clinical Scholars Program at The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation are:

David M. Krol, M.D., M.P.H., F.A.A.P., Senior Program Officer

John Lumpkin, M.D., M.P.H., Senior Vice President and Director, Health Care Group

Christine Phares, Grants Administrator

Linda Wright Moore, Communications Officer

Mayra Saenz, Program Coordinator

For more than 30 years the Foundation has brought experience, commitment and a rigorous, balanced approach to the problems that affect the health and health care of those it serves. When it comes to helping Americans lead healthier lives and get the care they need, the Foundation expects to make a difference in your lifetime. For more information, visit:

You can sign up to receive e-mail alerts on upcoming Foundation Calls for Proposals at:


About the Program Program Sites The Scholars Clinical Scholars Directory Apply
Sitemap Contact Us      

Copyright 2013 Robert Wood Johnson Foundation Clinical Scholars Program

Robert Wood Johnson Foundation